Board of Directors

DeAnna (Dixie) Leikach,

President and Founder

Pharmacist for almost 25 years, MBA, chain and independent community experience, specialty and compounding experience, association management experience, extensive volunteer board experience, involved in a wide variety of local and national associations, Past Grand President Lambda Kappa Sigma International Pharmacy Fraternity, Past President of Maryland Pharmacists Association, skilled in bringing people together.

Mary Grear,
R.Ph., Pharmacist

Vice President

Mary is a pharmacist consultant for numerous surgical centers in Nevada. She has previous experience as community pharmacy owner (chain) and Executive Director of local and national pharmacy associations. Mary has extensive experience as a speaker and administrator of continuing education programs through ACPE.

Matthew Shimoda,


Matthew Shimoda currently serves as the interim Dean at Notre Dame of Maryland University School of Pharmacy. Previously he served as CEO of Health Care Professionals, Inc. and has extensive managerial experience in the Community Pharmacy arena.

Carrie S. Molesa,
PharmD, BCPS


Clinical pharmacist specialist employed by a large, inner-city, University-affiliated medical center. Medication safety is among her specialities. Carrie brings over 15 years of pharmacy practice experience in a variety of settings including community, compounding, hospital, and teaching. She has held positions on the executive boards of several pharmacy organizations.

Emanuel C Perlman,
MSW, CSW, D.MUS., h.c

Board Member

Cantor Emeritus at Chizuk Amuno Congregation in Baltimore MD, has prior Hospital administrative experience, social work experience, has a large diverse network of connections and resources.

Christine M Perry,

Board Member

Pharmacist in a management position with a community chain pharmacy. She has patient care experience, operations and leadership involvement and volunteer board experience. Christine’s professional association experience as Past Grand President Lambda Kappa Sigma International Fraternity, Past President Massachusetts Pharmacists Association, and active involvement with American Pharmacists Association have provided her with vast knowledge of policy/procedure and parliamentary procedure.

Michael Ayres VanLaanen,
Pharm.D, BCPS, CAC

Board Member

While a student pharmacists at the of the University of Washington School of Pharmacy, Michael completed studies in values and ethics and a teaching certificate in pharmacy education. Michael is most interested in defining the ways and practices in which “pharmacy ethics” differs from standard medical ethics.

Raymond C. Love,

Advisory Board Member

Professor Emeritus, University of Maryland School of Pharmacy.  Psychiatric pharmacist with experience in academic, public health and behavioral health settings.  Past President College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists, former Maryland Board of Pharmacy member, chair or member of numerous national committees or workgroups for healthcare standards, behavioral health, academic and pharmacy organizations.

Lynette R. Bradley-Baker,

Advisory Board Member

Pharmacist with PhD in Pharmacy Administration and Certified Association Executive (CAE) credential with experience in community-based pharmacy practice, management, research, academia, and association management. Former Maryland Board of Pharmacy member for 8 years, member of the Maryland Pharmacists Association, American Pharmacists Association, and the American Society of Association Executives.

Patricia C. Kienle, M.P.A, BCSCP, FASHP

Advisory Board Member

Director of Accreditation and Medication Safety for Cardinal Health. She received her pharmacy degree from Philadelphia College of Pharmacy and Science and a Master in Public Administration degree from Marywood University in Scranton, Pennsylvania. 

She is author of The Nonsterile Compounding Answer BookThe Sterile Compounding Answer Book, and The Chapter <800> Answer Book and co-author of Assuring Continuous Compliance with Joint Commission Standards: A Pharmacy Guide. With over 500 invited presentations and 50 publications, she has special interests in medication safety, compounding sterile preparations, accreditation, and regulatory issues.